You are here:

Commission Members

Chair: Becky Kapp

Executive Director: Rob Ence, MBA

Updated September 2015

Representing Name Organization
Utah Senate Senator Brian Shiozawa, MD Utah Senate
Utah House Rep. Stewart Barlow, MD UT House of Representatives
Health Joseph Miner, MD [proxy: Angie Stefaniak] UT Dept. of Health
Human Services Ann Silverberg Williamson [proxy: Nels Holmgren] UT Dept. of Human Services
Economic Development Val Hale [proxy: Patty Conner] Gov. Office of Economic Development
Workforce Services Jon Pierpont [proxy: Karla Aguire] UT Dept. of Workforce Services
Association of Counties Barry Burton Davis County
League of Cities and Towns Mayor Ron Bigelow West Valley City
Business Community Cindy Turnquist  
Higher Education in Utah Mark Supiano, MD University of Utah
Area Agencies on Aging Becky Kapp Salt Lake County Aging Services
Charitable Organizations Deepthi Rajeev HealthInsight
Health Care Providers David Gessel  Utah Hospital Association
Financial Institutions Tracey Larsen Bank of American Fork
Legal Profession Troy Wilson, J.D. Wilson Estate Law, Elder Law & Asset Protection
Public Safety Sector Michael Cupello Peace Officers Standards & Training
Public Transportation Andrew Jackson Public Transportation
Ethnic Minorities Louis Singer  
Long-Term Care Gary Kelso Mission Health Services
General Public Elizabeth (Bette) Vierra General Public
Advocacy Organizations Alan Ormsby, J.D. [proxy: Daniel Harris] AARP
Last Updated: 9/15/16